Main menu

The Agency's ICT for Inclusion project

ICT for Inclusion project logo

The Agency Information and Communication Technology (ICT) for Inclusion project will run from 2012–2013. The aim is to collect information on using ICT to support the learning of learners with disabilities and special educational needs in inclusive settings. This information will:

- provide an update to the Information Communication Technology in Special Needs Education project that ran from 1999 to 2001 and involved 17 Agency member countries and 

- will build upon work conducted as part of the practice review on the use of ICTs in Education for People with Disabilities conducted in 2010/2011 jointly with the UNESCO Institute for Information Technologies in Education (IITE)

The project activities will include a literature and policy review as well as a collection of country information on the use of ICT for Inclusion. Through these activities the ICT for Inclusion project aims:

- to provide an update on developments in countries since the 2001 project; 

- to provide current information on participating countries/ policy and practice in using ICT with pupils with different special educational needs;

- to develop the main conclusions of the Practice Review completed in collaboration with UNESCO-IITE on the use of ICTs in education for people with disabilities.

The project will involve the following Agency member countries: Austria, Belgium (covering both the Flemish and French speaking communities), Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK (England), UK (Northern Ireland), UK (Scotland) and UK (Wales).

For more information on the project, please visit the project web area


Last modified Jul 31, 2014
  • LinkedIn
  • Google +